Issues Transferring Project

I designed a website for a company and they really liked it so they went on to purchase an appsumo code. I’m new to Divhunt so I’m not aware how collaboration works.

I’ve added them as an admin to the project and they are wanting to apply the code. But they still want me to have control over the project. Is it possible to do this? Or do I have to transfer the project to them?

I tried transferring the project to them but then I got an error message saying my password was incorrect. I signed in through google though. I don’t have a password. Is there a way around this?

Thanks in advance.

any word on this? Sorry to bother you but the company keeps asking about it and I don’t know what to tell them.

Hey,

Collaborators can’t access the project settings for now, they can access only builder and cms, let’s say collaborator is some kind of a developer role in this stage, later we will add advanced options.

So you are the only one now that can apply appsumo code and take care of that plan. If you transfer it to them, they will be able to do that, and you will not.

I guess if you both need to have admin access, you can transfer it to some shared account where both of you have access to it?

If you type password of your google account, it doesn’t work?

No, I didn’t try the google password yet because normally that never works so i just assumed it wouldn’t. The appsumo code is already applied to their account right now but its not applied to any project. Would they be able to transfer the code to another account since its already applied to an account? Like say if they created a new shared account?

Or is there a way to just transfer the code to my account so i can apply it? That would probably be the easiest way I guess.