Scale down all divs size with same Class using @media

Hello, I’ve setup a list of divs with the .logo-size Class.
I’ve created a file “style/hero.css” with @media queries modifying .logo-size (see screenshot below).
How can I make this to work?

Hi, you can achieve same that through builder, no need for custom CSS?
But if you want it through custom CSS for some reason, problem is that scale property in CSS doesnt exist. Its actuall transform, so:

transform:scale(0.7);

Humm,
So it’s probably worth it to explain what I wanto achieve for you to provide advice.

I’ve created a logo with a set of div (look at tei.divhunt.art).
Now i want to change divs sizes to fit better with screen size.

Does reviewing these sizes when selecting different screen in the builder is the way to go?

ok that’s the way to do.
Done!

@xmasrock

The first solution (using files), that could work too, but that code is only executed on live website, not inside builder.

1 Like

Hi @Pakic,

I’m new to the platform and have web-dev experience.

Can you please explain how to create media queries without custom-code or creating classes?

Right now when I create an element in the desktop breakpoint, it seems all other break-points inherit the CSS for this breakpoint? Is this meant to happen or should a media-query automatically be created when I change the CSS in another break-point?

Is there a way to tell if the breakpoints are min-width or max-width (ie desktop-first or mobile-first)? And if so, is there also a way to change it? I prefer to work desktop first since most of my traffic is from desktop.

Thanks!

Hey @AlwaysBeLearning, it is working the Desktop first and then below. That means that all the changes you are creating on the Desktop default breakpoint (1920px) will be applied there and on all the breakpoints below it until you change them manually on a smaller breakpoint.